Reference
PA00111009
Latitude
49.10446123
Longitude
-0.14825642
Address
25 Rue des Moulins 14370 Valambray
Construction era
4e quart 17e siècle
Protection date
1975/02/13 : inscrit MH
Protection cause
Moulin à eau y compris son mécanisme (cad. D 109) : inscription par arrêté du 13 février 1975
Description
This flour mill was built in 1682 (this date is registered). Representative of the Caen region, it is located on an tributary of the dives and is made of limestone with a rectangular shape. It also includes the Meunier accommodation. The hydraulic wheel, which has been renovated, is a side wheel with wooden wings and a metal hub. Its mechanical system is classic: on the ground floor, there are cast iron transmissions, gears and references, while on the first floor, on the floor, is the set of millstones. The whole of the equipment seems to come from the end of the 19th century.